Today is oscar sunday.. not that im a big movie person, I actually am not, but its kindof like the superbowl. Even if you're not a sports fan, everyone ends up watching the superbowl. Im actually watching the oscars it right now as I write this. This week was pretty good, and I was actually able to run on the road a little which was nice. Today rained tho and I had to run on the treadmill again... bleh. I havent been able to do a good long run for a couple weeks because every sunday it rains. I guess theoretically I can do a long run on a treadmill, but I just don't have the patience to run 13 miles on a treadmill.
Today I ran 8 miles on the treadmill which was pretty hard. The treadmills at 24hour fitness automatically stop after an hour. Either that or I don't know how to fix the settings, but from what I have been able to tell, the maximum they let you go is one hour. I suppose I could stop after an hour and start it again right away, but that just kills my momentum, and ya.... bad excuse i know. But anyways, it actually is kinda good in a way because it forces me to get in as many miles as I can in 60 mins. Today I ran 8 miles in the 60 minutes, which is 8 miles per hour, or 7:30 mile pace... according to the treadmill (who knows how accurate that thing is), but either way it was hard.
34 miles this week. Again, considering that the long run was only 8 miles, I am pretty happy.
Monday - 5 mile run on treadmill + weights
Tuesday - 4 mile run
Weds - nothing
Thursday - 9 mile run (really good run, I was hurting at like mile 2, and somehow got myself to push through the rest of the run, very mentally challenging run but the mental part is half of what makes a marathon hard!)
Friday - 4 miles on treadmill + weights
Saturday - 4 mile run
Sunday - 8 miles on treadmill + weights
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment