This week was pretty good considering everything. I only ran 28 miles, but considering that it was all on a treadmill, I was pretty happy. I hate running on treadmills, but it rained the whole week.
But since I was at the gym running on the treadmill, that meant that I did alot of weight training as well. I just can't go to a gym and only do cardio... i have to lift something heavy while i'm there, so I ended up doing some good weight training and abs this week after I ran. But also, I felt very strong this week. Probably due to last week's low mileage, or maybe i'm just getting in better shape, but i just felt good this week. When I stopped running, it was because I was bored, not because I couldn't go any further. Thats the bad thing about treadmills... they are mentally challenging because you know that you can get off at any time. Where as when you are 4 miles from home, you don't have a choice but to run 4 more miles.
Tomorrow is Monday which is usually a rest day, but I don't have school because of president's day, and since today wasnt a long run like usual, I will probably get a few miles in tomorrow. But rain is in the forecast pretty much all week this week. If i can get over 30 miles for the week again, and have another good weight training week, I will be happy. I still have a ways to go till I am doing a comfortable 40 miles a week, including 13+ mile long runs, but I am building my base, and I can feel my legs getting stronger... plus its still only february.
Heres how this week looked: 28 miles total
Monday - nothing
Tuesday - 7 miles on treadmill + weights
Wednesday - nothing
Thursday - 5 miles on treadmill + weights
Friday - 5 miles on treadmill + weights
Saturday - 5 miles on treadmill + weights
Sunday - 6 miles on treadmill + abs
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment